after the party, it’s the hotel lobby

That is unless you attend the IDS opening night because the after party started in the Thompson Hotel lobby. I didn’t make it that far this year around, I’ll say that it’s because any IDS after party would be hard to beat after last year when I got to meet Douglas Coupland at Templar Hotel’s after party..but that’s another story for another blog.

Instead this year I got to spend Thursday night greeting all the design glitzerotti and Saturday afternoon greeting all the HGTV fuelled design enthusiasts. By Sunday my back ached and my cheeks hurt from smiling so much but it was worth it in the name of design.

Friday, I cruised around with my friend Kristy from school and met up with a previous co-worker and some of his new workmates. Here’s what we saw:

RAW's "Strip Tease"

Philip Starck's Magis Julian Auction chair

Cherish Auction

earth inc.

corian exhibit

reminds me of the pod house

mmm'orange

How Do You Live? by Quadrangle ArchitectsHow Do You Live? by Stanley Sun & Ashley Rumsey

How Do You Live? by Mazen el-Abdallah

Despite having been a the show for on three separate occasions I feel like I barely scratched the surface. Also until next year Toronto Interior Design Show, we bid you adieu!

